The Sweaty Life

Sweating my way through 365 days of workouts!

Day 310, 311, 312, 313, 314, 315, and 316

Leave a comment

I went to Dallas this past weekend! Such a great weekend and so nice to be home.  I did still make sure I got my workouts in.  1.5 weeks left to my half marathon.  I’ll be so glad when it is done.  I’ll take a couple of weeks break from a training schedule before I start getting ready for New Orleans.

Wednesday: Crossfit.  I went first thing in the morning because I flew out right after work. 

Thursday: Circuit.  MB and I went to John Legend.  He was super good! He sounded just like the CD. 

Friday: Circuit in the morning before a full day. 

Saturday: Run.  After a late night on Friday, I could only run about 3.5 miles Saturday morning.  I was supposed to do 12…I think I’ll live. 

Sunday: Walk on the trail.  As soon as I got back into town, I went for a walk on the trail before going into work.  I also went to yoga after.  I’m so sore in my shoulders from all my downward dogs and chatarangas.  It has been a while. 

Monday: 3 mile run after work. 

Tuesday: D1 Strength class first thing this morning.  I’m going to be sore tomorrow.  It was a lot of upper body, but there was still a good amount of lower body which I liked.  I still felt balanced.   

Leave a comment